Wednesday, June 10, 2009

Milkwood - How's the Weather?

Milkwood - How's the Weather?

In the early 1970's, the two future Cars lead singers, Ric Ocasek and Benjamin Orr, were members of a Boston folk trio called Milkwood. At that time, the two went by their real names, Richard Otcasek and Benjamin Orzechowski. Jas Goodkind rounded out the guitar-and-vocal trio, but future Cars keyboardist Greg Hawkes also played on Milkwood's only album (his name was spelled "Hawks" in the credits), providing sax and horn arrangements. The 1973 album was called How's The Weather, although some mistakenly think it was self-titled. It predates the first Cars album by a good five years.

1. With You With Me
2. Dream Trader
3. Lincoln Park
4. Bring Me Back
5. Timetrain Wonderwheel
6. Makeshift Pawn
7. The Light Won't Burn
8. Along The Way
9. We've Been All Through
10. Winter Song

Pwd: PVAcblog
This info and link borrowed from

No comments:

Post a Comment